LadyLicensing

Contact me at AskEmma@live.co.uk or comment any blog post

5 Comments

  1. Hi Emma,

    I got one question regarding Windows server 2008 R2 Datacenter licensing:

    Does only per process license for datacenter version? Could I use server + cal mode for datacenter version? Currently, our company is microsoft silver partner, they gave us 2 datacenter license for internal using.However, they didn’t say what kind of these licenses.(per process or per server?) And I have 2 node cluster, each node with 2 process. So I confuse if I just use that 2 licenses to my 2 nodes or have to buy 2 more ‘per process’ licenses? The nodes cluster just for internal used.

    Sorry my Engish.

    Let me know any updates.

    Cheers

  2. Hi Emma

    We are a software development company for healthcare domain. The products are developed under Microsoft Technologies. We would like to know whether we can rent SQL licenses under SPLA to our customers alongwith the application.

    Please let me know.

    Regards
    Srinivasan

Leave a Reply

